CONDITIONS AMBIANTES

 

Le bois et le feutre sont très sensibles aux changements extrêmes de température et d'humidité. Pendant la période de chauffage, un humidificateur standard de bonne qualité doit être utilisé pour contrôler et réguler l'humidité. L'environnement le plus favorable pour votre piano est une humidité relative comprise entre 40% et 55% et une température constante d'environ 20 ° C. Les fluctuations soudaines de température doivent être évitées car le réglage et la régulation pourraient être influencés négativement. Pour le chauffage par le sol, veuillez nous consulter directement pour plus d'informations.

 

 

 

EMPLACEMENT

 

Choisissez un endroit avec les bonnes conditions atmosphériques, de préférence contre le mur intérieur d'une pièce et non près des fenêtres et des portes extérieures. Pendant la saison de chauffage, votre piano doit être tenu à l'écart de toutes les sources de systèmes de chauffage. La surface de votre piano est très sensible au soleil, alors assurez-vous de ne pas placer votre piano sous la lumière directe du soleil. Des supports spéciaux pour les roulettes protègent votre revêtement de sol. Lorsqu'il n'est pas utilisé, vous devez vous assurer que le dessus de votre instrument est fermé, pour éviter l'accumulation de poussière à l'intérieur.

 

 

 

CLAVIER

 

Utilisez un chiffon en cuir naturel légèrement humidifié pour nettoyer les touches. Assurez-vous qu'aucune humidité ne coule sur les côtés des touches.

 

 

 

TRAITEMENT DE SURFACE

 

Qu'il s'agisse d'une finition polie ou satinée, votre piano ne doit être essuyé qu'avec un chiffon doux et sec ou un chiffon en cuir légèrement humidifié. Nous vous conseillons vivement de ne pas utiliser de vernis à meubles car il contient des cires et dans certains cas du silicone. Tout retraitement ultérieur de la surface sera alors très coûteux.

 

 

 

RÉGLAGE

 

La hauteur correcte (440 Hz = hauteur de concert a1) est réglée en étirant les cordes. Nous recommandons des réglages fréquents au cours de la première année, car le matériau doit s'adapter à l'immense tension. Il faut un an pour s'accorder pour «s'installer». Ensuite, votre piano doit être accordé au moins une fois par an , même s'il est rarement utilisé. Deux réglages sont fortement recommandés. Le pas doit être maintenu à un niveau constant. Lorsque la hauteur est fréquemment abaissée ou augmentée, l'instrument a beaucoup moins de chances de rester accordé.

 

 

 

RÉGULATION

 

La régulation est le réglage de l'action et doit être effectuée à intervalles réguliers, afin d'assurer une uniformité optimale du toucher et du jeu. Même si les conditions ambiantes sont satisfaisantes, les réglementations doivent être effectuées à intervalles réguliers.

 

 

 

SONORISATION

 

Le caractère de chaque note individuelle est formé en piquant le marteau feutre de manière radiale. La voix exige une expertise approfondie et doit être laissée à l'appréciation d'un technicien de piano autorisé.

 

 

 

RECOMMANDATIONS

 

L'étape la plus critique dans l'entretien et la maintenance du piano est de le maintenir dans un environnement favorable afin que l'humidité du bois soit maintenue tout au long de la vie du piano. Maintenir un environnement favorable est difficile, c'est pourquoi il est fortement recommandé qu'un système de contrôle automatique de l'humidité (Dampp Chaser) soit installé sur votre piano pour éviter les dommages liés à l'humidité et pour assurer la jouabilité, la longévité, ainsi que la valeur de l'instrument. Veuillez consulter notre service après-vente pour des informations détaillées.

 

 

 

 

5193 boulevard Décarie, Montreal,

Quebec, Canada. H3W 3C2

info@pianovertu.com

T.  (514) 700-1099

M. (514) 712-1099

M. (514) 966-6635

Lun - Mer   10:00 - 18:00

Jeu - Ven    10:00 - 19:30

Samedi        9:30 - 18:00

Dimanche   Ouvert sur rendez-vous

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
0

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT

Especially from fall to spring

After spending thousands of dollars on your piano, proper storage should be a top priority. If you have an acoustic piano, you'll want to take the best possible care of it, and the most important factor is the room environment.

 

Once you have your acoustic piano placed properly in your room, away from a heater and direct sunlight, the most important factor is the humidity. When pianos are exposed to high or low relative humidity, significant changes can occur to the soundboard. These changes can lead to poor tune and sharp pitch, so it is important to ensure your piano remains in an ideal indoor climate.

PROTECT YOUR MUSICAL INSTRUMENT WITH

VENTA AIRWASHER HUMIDIFIERS

7025536_2-e1548193053817.jpg
  • For spaces up to 400 square feet

  • Ideal for a living room 

  • Produces no ozone, ions, or white dust

  • Filter-free operation

  • Energy efficient

  • Three fan speeds

  • 2-gallon water reservoir

  • Uses one Disc Stack

  • Includes a limited 10-year warranty

AVAILABLE AT Piano Vertu

7045536_2-e1548193035927.jpg
  • For spaces up to 800 square feet

  • Ideal for large, open rooms

  • Filter-free operation

  • Produces no ozone, ions, or white dust

  • Energy efficient

  • Three fan speeds

  • 3-gallon water reservoir

  • Uses two Disc Stacks

  • Includes a limited 10-year warranty

AVAILABLE AT Piano Vertu

PIANO CARE TIPS

AMBIENT CONDITIONS

 

Wood and felt are highly sensitive to extreme changes in temperature and humidity. During the heating period a standard good-quality humidifier should be used to control and regulate humidity. The most favorable environment for your piano is a relative humidity ranging between 40% and 55% and a constant temperature of approximately 20˚C. Sudden fluctuations in temperature must be avoided as the tuning and regulation might be influenced negatively. For underfloor heating, please consult us directly for more information. 

LOCATION

 

Choose a place with the right atmospheric conditions, preferably against the inside wall of a room and not close to windows and outside doors.  During heating season, your piano should be kept away from all sources of heating systems. The surface of your piano is highly sensitive to sun, so make sure not to place your piano under direct sunlight. Special supports for the castors protect your floor covering. When not in use, you should ensure that the top of your instrument is closed, to prevent dust collecting inside.

KEYBOARD

Use a slightly moistened, natural leather cloth to clean the keys. Make sure that no moisture trickles down the sides of the keys.

SURFACE TREATMENT

Irrespective of whether high polish or satin finish, your piano should only be wiped with a soft, dry piece of cloth or a slightly moistened leather cloth. We strongly advise you to refrain from using furniture polish as it contains waxes and in some cases silicone. Any later re-treatment of the surface will then be very expensive.

TUNING

The proper pitch (440 Hz = concert pitch a1) is set by stretching the strings. We recommend frequent tuning during the first year, as the material must adapt to the immense tension. It takes a year for tuning to "settle." Afterwards your piano should be tuned at least once a year, even if it is rarely used. Two tunings is highly recommended. The pitch should be kept at a constant level. When the pitch is frequently lowered or raised, the instrument is much less likely to remain in tune.

REGULATION

Regulation is the adjustment of the action and should be carried out at regular intervals, in order to ensure an optimal uniformity of touch and play. Even if ambient conditions are satisfactory, regulations should be carried out at regular intervals.

VOICING

The character of each individual note is formed by pricking the hammer felt in a radial fashion. Voicing demands extensive expertise and should be left to the judgment of an authorized piano technician. 

RECOMMENDATIONS

The most critical step in piano care and maintenance is keeping it in a favorable environment so that the moisture of the wood is maintained throughout the life of the piano. Maintaining a favorable environment is difficult, this is why it is highly recommended that an automatic humidity control system (Dampp Chaser) is installed on your piano to prevent humidity related damages from occurring and to ensure the playability, the longevity, as well as the value of the instrument. Please consult our service department for detailed information.   

5193 boulevard Décarie, Montreal,

Quebec, Canada. H3W 3C2

info@pianovertu.com

T.  (514) 700-1099

M. (514) 712-1099

M. (514) 966-6635

Mon - Wed   10:00 - 18:00

Thu - Fri        10:00 - 19:30

Saturday        9:30 - 18:00

Sunday         Open only by appointment

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
0